Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Death Wish by Megan Tayte

Death Wish by Megan Tayte
The Ceruleans, Book 1
Publisher: Heaven Afire (February 2015)
305 pages, eBook (provided by the Author for review)
Book Rating: 4 Stars
Sensuality: White Heart

Unable to make sense of her sister’s suicide, Scarlett decides to spend the summer alone at her grandparents house and see if being in the small village where her sister died will lend her any answers, but all she seems to find are more questions. This story reminded me a little of the Twilight series, both because of the fantasy subject matter and because Scarlett has two very different men looking out for her, both of whom she feels drawn to. You are left hanging at the end, with Scarlett facing an impossible decision that seems to have no good answer—the story continuing on in the next book (Forget Me Not). The romance aspect of the book is very tame and I liked the slow, innocent development of the relationship between Scarlett and Luke—it was sweet. Intriguing beginning to the series, and I’m interested to see where it leads.

No comments:

Post a Comment